Home NewsNational New Cabinet Members Sworn-in

New Cabinet Members Sworn-in

by Oswald Niyonzima
12:48 pm

The two new ministers have taken oath and effectively begin work

President Paul Kagame has officiated at the swearing –in of the two new cabinet members; the Minister of Education, Eugene Mutimura and Jean de Dieu Rurangirwa, Minister of Technology.

In a 1-minute speech, Kagame told the new cabinet members that they do not have anything to be scared of as it is just a continuation of their performances.

“We are all ready to help and work hand in hand with you in developing our country,” Kagame said, promising them his support to perform their duties well and calling upon other cabinet members to cordially work with them.

Both new cabinet members were appointed on December 6th, 2017.

Dr. Eugene Mutimura was appointed Education Minister replacing Dr. Papius Musafiri Malimba while Jean de Dieu Rurangirwa replaced Jean Philbert Nsengimana as Minister of Technology.

Before his appointment Dr. Mutimura was the African Centers of Excellence Project Coordinator based in Kampala, Uganda.

The New ICT Minister Jean de Dieu Rurangirwa was previously project coordinator for Integrated Financial Management Information and System (IFMIS), at the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning.

The new ministers join a team of 31 cabinet ministers.

1 comment

Justin December 13, 2017 - 3:21 pm

You are the best worker in Africa, this is true because of the care taken of all the people. Thank you Excellents

Comments are closed.