Home Sports FERWAFA Elections 2017: Nzamwita, Rwemalika Successfully Nominated

FERWAFA Elections 2017: Nzamwita, Rwemalika Successfully Nominated

by Bonnie Mugabe
8:50 pm

The president of the FERWAFA Electoral Committee Adolphe Kalisa announcing the approved candidates for FERWAFA presidency on Monday. Internet Photo

Incumbent Nzamwita Vincent and Rwemalika Felicite have been successfully nominated by the Electoral Committee to run for Rwanda Football Federation’s top job again.

The FERWAFA Electoral Committee chairman Adolphe Kalisa confirmed the nominations in a media briefing held on Monday at FERWAFA headquarters in Remera.

Kalisa said, “We received nomination papers of two candidates of Nzamwita Vincent and Madam Rwemalika Felicite vying for FERWAFA presidency on November 28th plus a letter from Louis Rurangirwa. The nomination papers were valid while the letter was only informing us that Rurangirwa was denied a recommendation letter from ARAF association which he belongs to.”

“Having duly satisfied the terms and requirements set by FERWAFA Electoral Commission, we announce aspiring candidates Nzamwita Vincent and Rwemalika Felicite successful,” Kalisa said.

Rurangirwa will not be allowed to contest because he never submitted nomination forms which would have included; application letter, CV, copies of his ID and education qualifications among others.

Upon declaration of the aspiring candidates by FERWAFA Electoral Commission, both Nzamwita and Rwemalika will start campaigning until December 29th, 2017 before the elections are held on December 30th in an elective FERWAFA general assembly.

Nzamwita has been president of Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) since January 2014.

The newly elected Ferwafa president and his Executive Committee will serve a four-year term from 2018 to 2021.