Home NewsNational Cabinet Appoints Senior Officials in the Newly Formed Education Institutions

Cabinet Appoints Senior Officials in the Newly Formed Education Institutions

by Jean de la Croix Tabaro
3:00 am

Top-down from left: Dr, Bernard Bahati, Dr. Nelson Mbarushimana, Dr. Alphonse Sebaganwa, Dr. Sylvie Mucyo

The cabinet meeting on February 19 made several appointments that largely catered for newly formed education boards.

In the newly formed National Examination and School Inspection Authority, Dr Bernard Bahati is Director-General.

Bahati was appointed with two heads of department including Dr Alphonse Sebaganwa for the Department of Basic Education and TVET Examination.

The latter has been serving in similar senior positions at the Rwanda Education Board(REB) which had the mandate of examination before this new institution was formed early this year.

Dr. Nelson Mbarushimana

In the Rwanda Basic Education Board, Dr. Nelson Mbarushimana is the inaugural Director-General, an expert in embedded education.

He was appointed with Leon Mugenzi Ntawukuriryayo, Head of Teacher Development, Management, Career Guidance, and counseling development.

If we are to go by the current setup, this institution will have a lot of business with the Primary and Secondary education teaching and staff wellbeing.

Two heads of department namely Solange Uwamahoro and Aimable Rwamasirabo were appointed for the newly formed Rwanda Technical and Vocational Education and Training Board.

The Director-General of this institution Umukunzi Paul was appointed by the cabinet meeting held in December 2020.

Two deputy vice-chancellors,  female and male respectively were appointed at Rwanda Polytechnic and those include Dr Sylvie Mucyo who is in charge of Training, Institutional Development, and Research.

Dr Sylvie Mucyo

Dr Aimable Nsabimana is in charge of Administration and Finance.

Meanwhile, Dominique Ingabire and Leonard Manirambona were appointed Principal and Deputy Principal at IPRC Karongi.

At the Ministry of education, three Director Generals were appointed together with two advisors.

Related Posts